feature

Twitter is one of the best places for ecommerce entrepreneurs to get awesome info to help grow their online store. With a few hundred million different Twitter accounts, it's tough to decide who to follow. To help all the entrepreneurs out there, I've put a list of 50 must follow Twitter accounts for ecommerce entrepreneurs. Check them out below, and follow them here.

Executives & Thought Leaders

Guy Kawasaki (@GuyKawasaki): Former Chief Evangelist of Apple.
Gina Trapani (@ginatrapani): Founder of Lifehacker.
Gary Vaynerchuk (@garyvee): Entrepreneur, author, and social media master.
Timothy Ferriss (@tferriss): Author, VC, and entrepreneur.
Seth Godin (@ThisIsSethsBlog): World famous author and marketer.
Evan Carmichael (@EvanCarmichael): Entrepreneur and branding expert.
Andrew Warner (@AndrewWarner): Founder of Mixergy.
Fred Wilson (@fredwilson): One of the most well known tech VC's in the world.
Hiten Shah (@hnshah): Co-founder of KISSmetrics.
Tobias Lütke (@tobi): Founder of Shopify.
Harley Finkelstein (@hfizzle): Chief Platform Officer at Shopify.
Steve Blank (@sgblank): Customer Development professor at Stanford.
Mark MacLeod (@startupcfo): Provides great financial advice for startups.
Micah Baldwin (@micah): Founder of Graphicly and startup advisor.
Jason Fried (@jasonfried): Founder of 37signals, co-author of REWORK.
Dharmesh Shah (@dharmesh): Founder of HubSpot and OnStartups.com
Steve Martin (@SteveMartinToGo): Every entrepreneur needs a good laugh.

SEO Masters

Rand Fishkin (@randfish): Founder of SEOmoz. SEO genius.
Matt Cuts (@mattcutts): Webspam guru at Google. Another SEO genius.

Analysts

Brian Walker (@bkwalker): VP & Principal Ecommerce Analyst at Forrester.
Gene Alvarez (@galvar60): VP & Ecommerce Researcher at Gartner.

Journalists, Reporters & Bloggers

Tommy Walker (@tommyismyname): Host of Inside The Mind & Editor at ConversionXL
Tricia Duryee (@triciad): All Things D reporter for Ecommerce and Gaming.
Ryan Kim (@oryankim): GigaOM tech writer.
Ben Parr (@benparr): Mashable tech guy, tweets about entrepreneurship.
Ivor Tossell (@ivortossell): Popular technology culture columnist.
Sarah Kessler (@SarahFKessler): Startups reporter at Mashable.
Jason Kincaid (@jasonkincaid): Mild-mannered reporter at TechCrunch.
Shawn Graham (@ShawnGraham): Business strategist and Fast Company blogger.
Vitaly Friedman (@smashingmag): Editor-In-Chief of Smashing Magazine.
Valerie Khoo (@valeriekhoo): Top Australian entrepreneurship journalist.
Malcolm Gladwell (@Gladwell): Author and journalist for The New Yorker.
Pamela Slim (@pamslim): Author of Escape from Cubicle Nation. 

Retail & Ecommerce News

Shopify (@Shopify): Awesome ecommerce, and link to our blog.
Google Retail (@GoogleRetail): Latest industry news and data.
Shop.org (@shoporg): Tons of retail stats and info.
WSJ Small Business (@WSJSmallBiz): Updates from the Wall Street Journal.
Huffington Post (@HuffPostSmBiz): The best of HuffPost Small Business.
Practical Ecommerce (@practicalecomm): Useful commerce resources.
AMEX Open Forum (@OPENForum): Collective Ingenuity of Business Owners.
Bits (@nytimesbits): The New York Times business and tech blog.
Mashable (@mashable): Web culture, social media, and tech news source.
Entrepreneur Magazine (@EntMagazine): Resource for small businesses.
eCommerce News (@ecommerce): News feed from around the web.
Small Biz Technology (@ramonray): Tech and how it relates to business.
Linda Bustos (@Roxyyo): Runs a popular ecommerce blog.
Brian Tsuchiya (@StartupGuru): Startup advice for entrepreneurs.
Chris Pirillo (@ChrisPirillo): Content and communities expert.
Darren Rowse (@problogger): The guy behind Problogger.
Brian Clark (@copyblogger): Main Copyblogger dude.
Dear PR (@DearPR): What NOT to do when talking to media.
MailChimp (@MailChimp): Company blog, but they link to awesome content.

 

Easily follow these accounts here. 

**Think we missed someone? Tell us who we should add to the list in the comments.