[Free Webinar] Working with Clients: How to Become a Client Whisperer

[Free Webinar] Working with Clients: How to Become a Client Whisperer
working with clients

The following may sound a little too familiar.

A client seeks you out. They give you thousands of dollars in advance. Then, inexplicably, they (seemingly) do everything in their power to ruin your life and make the project a miserable failure...

Or do they? What is it that causes clients to lose faith so quickly?

In this free webinar hosted by Shopify Partners, Carl Smith — General Manager at Bureau of Digital — will walk you through how to nurture blossoming client relationships, run successful client projects, and ultimately become a bona fide client whisperer.

During this session, Carl will cover:

  • Establishing trust with a client
  • Setting and maintaining expectations
  • Having tough conversations
  • Negotiating project conflict
  • Utilizing leverage
  • Keeping your client and team in sync
  • The power of transparency

This must-attend webinar was live on Thursday, November 9 at 1:00PM EST (10:00AM PST/6:00PM UTC).

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

Sara is a Content Marketer with the Shopify Partner Program. If she isn’t trying to wrap her mind around the expansiveness of the universe, you can find her catching-up on the latest web design & UX news. Oh, and reality television. She likes that a lot.

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more