[Free Webinar] Vue(.js) from the Back(end): Building a Robust Front End to Compliment Your Backend

[Free Webinar] Vue(.js) from the Back(end): Building a Robust Front End to Compliment Your Backend

cassidy williams: backend webinarWhen you're building a robust backend for your app, oftentimes the front end doesn't get as much love, and you end up with a glorified HTML page (with some Bootstrap thrown on top, if you’re feeling fancy).

Let’s change that.

In this free webinar hosted by Shopify Partners, Cassidy Williams — Senior Software Engineer at L4 Digital — will walk you through how simple and fast it is to set up a proper web application with Vue.js (and other fun framework goodies), on top of a working backend.

So, the next time you're building an amazing project, your users can see your data — and like it.

During this session, Cassidy will cover:

  • What Vue.js is.
  • How to get up and running with Vue.js.
  • How to build a single-page application that pulls data from an API.

This must-attend webinar was live on Thursday, October 12 at 1:00PM EDT (10:00AM PDT/5:00PM UTC).

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

Liz Couto is a Product Marketer on the Shopify App and Partner Platform Team, whose professional background looks like an odd mash-up of Mad Men and Silicon Valley. She can often be found with a cat in her lap, and a coffee in hand.

Topics:

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more