[Free Webinar] Innovative SVG Animation

[Free Webinar] Innovative SVG Animation
svg animation

In a mobile-first world, front end developers work diligently to adjust their content based on a myriad of viewport sizes — and responsive design and development has to take into account screen resolution, size, and mobile bandwidth.

With the integration of animation and scalable images becoming more common on most websites, developers are working with usability and engagement in terms of spatial movement and interaction.

In this free webinar hosted by Shopify Partners, Sarah Drasner — Senior Developer Advocate at Microsoft, award-winning Speaker, and Staff Writer at CSS-Tricks.com — will help you streamline the adjustment of complex animations for responsive parameters with clarity, performance, and functionality in mind. She’ll go over a variety of techniques for adjusting animation to different viewports, from microinteractions to dazzling moving visualizations.

During this session, Sarah will cover:

  • Why SVG is powerful for performance.
  • Why animation is powerful to convey meaning to a user.
  • How to pair the two for beautiful and performant movement on the web.
  • Technical gotchas, tools, and considerations for SVG animation.

This webinar was live on Thursday, December 7 at 1:00PM EST (10:00AM PST/6:00PM UTC).

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

When she isn’t trying to wrap her mind around the expansiveness of the universe, you can find Sara catching-up on the latest web design & UX news. Oh, and reality television. She likes that a lot, too.

Topics:

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more