[Free Webinar] Building Great App User Interfaces with Polaris

[Free Webinar] Building Great App User Interfaces with Polaris

Building app user interfaces with Polaris webinarAt Unite, we introduced Polaris — a set of principles, guidelines, and ready-to-use building blocks to help designers and developers build user interfaces that feel like Shopify. Shopify’s own UX teams use Polaris every day, and we’ve opened it up to help you create apps and channels that fit right in with the core Shopify Admin experience.

Ultimately, Polaris makes it easier than ever to build Shopify apps merchants will love. Through step-by-step instructions from Shopify designers and front-end developers, you too can apply Shopify’s design expertise and open-source components to build your next great idea.

In this free webinar hosted by Shopify Partners, Ryan Frederick and Dominic McPhee — Front End Developer Leads on Shopify’s Patterns Team — will walk you through how to use Polaris as your North Star for designing and building great Shopify apps.

During this one-hour session, we’ll cover:

  • The advantages of building your apps with React.
  • How to use Polaris with React.
  • Using Polaris with any other tech stack you choose.
  • Making your Shopify app look great, work great, and be consistent with the core Shopify Admin experience.

This must-attend webinar took place on Thursday, July 27 at 1:00PM EDT (10:00AM PDT/5:00PM UTC).

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

When she isn’t trying to wrap her mind around the expansiveness of the universe, you can find Sara catching-up on the latest web design & UX news. Oh, and reality television. She likes that a lot, too.

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more