[Free Webinar] #noobsec: The Web Security Fundamentals Every Developer Should Know

[Free Webinar] #noobsec: The Web Security Fundamentals Every Developer Should Know
web security

As developers, we understand the importance of writing scalable, quality code. However, there isn’t always a lot of focus on protecting the applications we build and the data we collect.

In this free webinar hosted by Shopify Partners, Kristina Balaam — Application Security Engineer at Shopify — will discuss the fundamentals of web application security, walk you through examples of how to write more secure code, and explore how to easily pen-test your existing applications for vulnerabilities.

During this session, you’ll learn:

  • The fundamentals of web security. 
  • Tips on how to write more secure code.
  • How to test for vulnerabilities within your app.

This webinar was live on Thursday, November 23 at 1:00PM EST (10:00AM PST/6:00PM UTC).

Can’t make it to the live event? Don’t worry. We’ll send a copy of the recording to all registrants after the event.

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

Liz Couto is a Content Marketer for the Shopify Apps Team, whose professional background looks like an odd mash-up of Mad Men and Silicon Valley. She can often be found with a cat in her lap, and a coffee in hand.

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more